Minnesota Marshall County Public Libraries

By | December 31, 2022

We are providing a comprehensive directory of public libraries in Marshall County, Minnesota. This list includes library formal name, street address, postal code, phone number and how many books are available. Check the following list to see all public libraries in Minnesota Marshall County.

Street Address: 314 East Johnson, Warren, MN 56762
Phone Number: (218) 745-5465 Marshall N/A N/A

Overview of Marshall County, Minnesota

Martin County is a county located in the state of Minnesota. As of 2000, the population is 21,802. Its county seat is Warren.


According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,890 km² (730 mi²). 1,837 km² (709 mi²) of it is land and 52 km² (20 mi²) of it is water. The total area is 2.77% water.

Adjacent counties

  • Kittson County, Roseau County (north)
  • Beltrami County (east)
  • Pennington County, Polk County (south)
  • Grand Forks County, North Dakota (southwest)
  • Walsh County, North Dakota (west)
  • Pembina County, North Dakota (northwest)


As of the census of 2000, there are 21,802 people, 9,067 households, and 6,047 families residing in the county. The population density is 12/km² (31/mi²). There are 9,800 housing units at an average density of 5/km² (14/mi²). The racial makeup of the county is 97.22% White, 0.25% Black or African American, 0.10% Native American, 0.42% Asian, 0.02% Pacific Islander, 1.26% from other races, and 0.73% from two or more races. 1.93% of the population are Hispanic or Latino of any race.

There are 9,067 households out of which 29.80% have children under the age of 18 living with them, 56.60% are married couples living together, 7.20% have a female householder with no husband present, and 33.30% are non-families. 30.00% of all households are made up of individuals and 15.20% have someone living alone who is 65 years of age or older. The average household size is 2.35 and the average family size is 2.92.

In the county the population is spread out with 24.80% under the age of 18, 6.40% from 18 to 24, 24.90% from 25 to 44, 24.00% from 45 to 64, and 19.90% who are 65 years of age or older. The median age is 42 years. For every 100 females there are 95.30 males. For every 100 females age 18 and over, there are 91.50 males.

The median income for a household in the county is $34,810, and the median income for a family is $44,541. Males have a median income of $30,467 versus $21,780 for females. The per capita income for the county is $18,529. 10.50% of the population and 7.10% of families are below the poverty line. Out of the total population, 15.10% of those under the age of 18 and 9.00% of those 65 and older are living below the poverty line.

Cities and towns

According to countryaah, Marshall County, Minnesota has the following cities and towns:


  • Alvarado
  • Argyle
  • Grygla
  • Holt
  • Middle River
  • Newfolden
  • Oslo
  • Stephen
  • Strandquist
  • Viking
  • Warren


  • Agder Township
  • Alma Township
  • Augsburg Township
  • Big Woods Township
  • Bloomer Township
  • Boxville Township
  • Cedar Township
  • Como Township
  • Comstock Township
  • Donnelly Township
  • Eagle Point Township
  • East Park Township
  • East Valley Township
  • Eckvoll Township
  • Espelie Township
  • Excel Township
  • Foldahl Township
  • Fork Township
  • Grand Plain Township
  • Holt Township
  • Huntly Township
  • Lincoln Township
  • Linsell Township
  • Marsh Grove Township
  • McCrea Township
  • Middle River Township
  • Moose River Township
  • Moylan Township
  • Nelson Park Township
  • New Folden Township
  • New Maine Township
  • New Solum Township
  • Oak Park Township
  • Parker Township
  • Rollis Township
  • Sinnott Township
  • Spruce Valley Township
  • Tamarac Township
  • Thief Lake Township
  • Valley Township
  • Vega Township
  • Veldt Township
  • Viking Township
  • Wanger Township
  • Warrenton Township
  • West Valley Township
  • Whiteford Township
  • Wright Township


  • Mud Lake

Map of Marshall County Minnesota